Print Page | Sign In | Join AESP
AESP News & Press: AESP Announcements

AESP welcomes 2020 Topic Committee Chairs

Thursday, January 30, 2020   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Adeline Lui
Share |

Thank you to everyone who voted in the 2020 AESP Topic Committee election. AESP is pleased to announce the 2020 Chairs and Co-chairs of the 7 AESP Topic Committees.


We also want to sincerely thank our members who have served as exceptional co-chairs over the last few years. Thank you to Dru Jones, Sharon Mullen, Paul Higgins, Kristin Laursen, and Mark Gentry for dedicating your time and knowledge to an AESP Topic Committee and making them more vibrant and effective.


You will all have an opportunity to meet the new Topic Committee co-chairs during our annual meeting at AESP’s 30th Annual Conference in Anaheim, as well as join and become active in a committee if you've not yet a member. We hope you can join us:


Topic Committee

2020 Co-Chair



Business Issues & Models

Gary Epstein




Kevin Lauckner

Franklin Energy


Gas Energy Efficiency

Theo Love

Green Energy Economics



Joe Nunley

PSD Consulting



Bill Clemens

DTE Energy



Lee Levitt

GE Current


Innovations in Tools & Technology

Kurt Hauser

Missouri River Energy Services



Deb Dynako




Katie Mueller

Franklin Energy


Pricing and Demand Response

Jeff Brown

Public Service Company of Oklahoma



Quinn Parker

EMI Consulting


Research & Evaluation

Alan Elliott

Opinion Dynamics



Melissa Culbertson

ADM Energy



Theo Love, Green Energy Economics

Theo is a Partner at Green Energy Economics Group. He has extensive experience assisting with the design and development of natural gas efficiency programs across North America, and was vice chair of the Gas Topic Committee since 2018. Last year, he organized and hosted the Q2 and Q3 Gas Topic Committee conference calls and organized regular topic committee leadership calls. He assisted with the development of a number of webinars, specifically related to the future of natural gas in a decarbonized world. He also provided two articles to Strategies Magazine through the Gas Topic Committee, including one on combination gas boilers and an article on smart thermostats.


Joe Nunley, PSD Consulting

Joe is the Senior Manager -Programs at PSD Consulting. In 2019, he served as the Vice Chair of the Gas EE TC, having previously been involved as a contributing gas utility member. During his tenure, he worked with the other TC leaders to bring engaging presentations on gas programs and the future of the gas industry. He engaged members before and after meetings to improve the TC’s effectiveness, and pushed for greater gas focus through AESP resources and at conferences. Joe’s experience in leading program design and implementation of entire portfolios of gas EE programs has helped improve and prioritize the TC’s future.


Lee Levitt, GE Current

Lee currently serves as the National Utility Manager with GECurrent, A Daintree Company, and has been in the energy space for over a dozen years. He is responsible for managing the North American Commercial & Industrial electric utility relationships that maximize participation in incentive programs (upstream and downstream) for GE Sales/Distribution, Strategic Accounts, Product Teams, and Marketing initiatives. The past few years he has supported the Implementation Topic Committee as a Vice Chair where they focused on delivering the latest information on subject matters affecting the future of energy services with issues like Beneficial Electrification. 


Deb Dynako, Slipstream

As Business Development Manager at nonprofit Slipstream, Deb builds relationships with utilities, stakeholders, vendors, implementers, and organizations to bring new technologies to market faster. An active member of AESP’s Innovation in Tools and Technology Topic Committee, Deb reviewed technology abstracts for both the 2019 Summer Conference in Toronto and the upcoming 2020 National Conference in Anaheim. Deb also brought together and moderated a technology panel at the 2019 Summer Conference: Bringing New Technologies to Market: Challenges and Strategies.


Katie Mueller, Franklin Energy

Katie is the Senior Regional Marketing Manager at Franklin Energy and served as co-chair for the Marketing Topic Committee in 2019, contributing through in-person TC discussions at the spring and summer conferences on the overall direction of TCs, representing marketing during the 2020 Annual Conference Planning Committee, and collaborating on hot topics. Katie aims to reinvigorate the Marketing Topic Committee in 2020, working with professionals across the industry to cultivate cutting-edge content for AESP members.


Quinn Parker, EMI Consulting

Quinn is a Director at EMI Consulting where she uses her background in program design and implementation to support clients in optimizing program operations. Previously, she was the VP of Content and Research at AESP where she worked closely with all Topic Committees to bring quality content to members. Her duties included helping to organize topic committee in-person and online events as well as supporting TC activities such as Energy Awards and conference Call for Abstracts. She is currently a member of multiple topic committees.



Latest Tweets

Contact Us

15215 S 48th St, STE 170
Phoenix, AZ 85044
Tel: 480-704-5900

Privacy Policy