Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join AESP
Implementation Topic Committee
Share |

Mission Statement


To serve as a resource for discussion and sharing information on issues and opportunities facing today’s program implementers, learn about innovative and successful program designs and strategies,  and disseminate this information to all AESP members.


Committee Activities

2013 Goals
2012 Annual Report
2010 Annual Report


The Leadership team for the Implementation Topic Committee includes the following:


Art Olson

SmartWatt Energy
Director of Utility Program Business Development; Program Delivery & Compliance Director




M.B.A./Indiana Wesleyan University; B.S./Industrial Technology/Western Michigan University; A.S./Industrial Technology/Northern Michigan University

Art applies over three decades of industry experience to development of new business opportunities, developing new clients and expanding existing client engagements nationally, screening and evaluating new business opportunities, preparing client proposals, delivering presentations, and contract negotiations.  He also provides general support of Program startup, staffing, client relations, ensuring delivery of Program Services, and process development in compliance with the Project Agreement, Work Scope and Client Terms and Conditions.  Prior to joining SmartWatt, Art worked for Conservation Services Group, first as Director of New York Residential Services, where he oversaw implementation of energy efficiency programs for NYSERDA, LIPA and various utilities, and later as Business Development Director-Mid-Atlantic Region, where he identified new business opportunities, streamlined operations to capitalize on those opportunities, planned and launched new programs.  Prior to that position, Art was a Principal at Technology, Energy and Marketing Strategies, where he provided business strategy, product development, program implementation, and project management services.  Art’s earlier experience includes Project Management roles for Geothermal Heat Pump Consortium, Comfort Systems USA and American Electric Power, as well as a Market Analyst/Product Development position with Exelon Energy.


Vice Chairs:   

Dan Tarrence, Franklin Energy Services
Bruce Wall, ARCA


Sub-Committee Chairs:

Behavior Change:
Management & Tracking Systems: Terry Fry, Nexant
ResidentialEllen Pfeiffer, National Grid
Community Initiatives: 


Home  Chapters  Topic Committees  RFPs  My Energy Gateway  Blogs   Resource Library

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal